OCR loop through pdf files

Hi,

I am new to work fusion RPA. I have a usecase: copying the data from multiple .pdf files in loop and transferring the data to another website through login screen.

Please help me out for the same.

Thanks,

Khalid Ansari

Hi @khalid3k,

There are several threads on the forum on this topic. Here are some links, hope they will be helpful :wink:

Hi Expert,

Can we able to loop through pdf file and extract data in loop and save in excel columns.

I need to read data from pdf files which are kept in folder. For this I have use Get Folder Contents to loop through files. In loop first file i can able to read data using ocr but second file i can’t. I want to extract data from pdf and save extracted data in excel in like name, address etc. Single pdf file i can extract data and save in excel need to do for multiple files.

Please can you guide me with steps.

Thanks,

Khalid Ansari

Why cannot it read the data from the second file? Does it show an error?

Hi,

No it is not giving any error.

I have attached my flow for the same.

Thanks,

Khalid Ansari

Before the OCR action, you need to add steps to open the PDF file from which you will read the information, like:

1. press Win + R
  2. type in the path to the file
  3. press Enter

Also, you can put all OCR actions one after the other, and when the bot reads all required information, open the excel file and populate it with the data from the variables. It will be more efficient as the bot will not need to switch from OCR to Excel actions and back all the time, and it will only need to open the excel file once.

Hi

Thanks for quick reply.

I am getting following error

Here is my OCR capture for single file as all the file format are same.

Thanks,

Khalid Ansari

Please press details, copy the whole text of the error, paste in a text file, and share here.
Thank you.

Hi,

Thanks for quick response. Here is the

this is happening for pulling data from second pdf file.

Thanks,